Fischer Olsen, Sigurd


Fischer Olsen, Sigurd

Mold, piano trio for violin, cello and piano (first print, performance score, 3 copies)



Sigurd Fischer Olsen – Mold, piano trio (2018)

(b. Tromsø, August 11th 1976)

First Performance: Tårnsalen, Bergen March 11th 2018

Valen Trio: Einar Røttingen, Ricardo Odriozola, John Ehde

Composer, music teacher and violist.

He studied composition with Morten Eide Pedersen at the Grieg Academy in Bergen and with Mathias Spahlinger at the Hochschule fur Musik Freiburg, Germany. Compositions include orchestral works, chamber music, solo works, electronic works and works for the stage. Fischer Olsen’s music has been performed by ensembles such as the Bergen Philharmonic Orchestra, The Norwegian Radio Orchestra, BIT-20 Ensemble, Terjungensemble, ICE Ensemble (U.S.A.), Ensemble Risognanze (Italy), Quatuor Bozzini (Canada) and solo performers including Sofia Jernberg, Ricardo Odriozola, Alwynne Pritchard, Knut Christian Janson, Erlend Aagaard-Nilsen and more.

He is a member of the stage art company Ursus Produksjoner, which works in the intersection between music, performing arts and opera. Ursus Produksjoner have made three full scale operas and staged

the opera Lohengrin by S.Sciarrino in Bergen in 2013. Lohengrin later toured in Scandinavia and was featured at the Huddersfield Contemporary Music Festival.

Fischer Olsen was nominated to the national Edward Prize in 2017 for his piece Sserenades for the BIT-20 ensemble and solo vocalist Sofia Jernberg. The same piece was also one of the recommended works at the International Rostrum of Composers in 2018.

He has taught composition, music history and music theory at the Grieg Academy in Bergen. He is currently the artistic leader at the Avgarde concert series in the same city. …

Read full preface > HERE

Score Data


Amethyst Edition




225 x 320 mm


Performance Score, 3 copies





Nach oben