Beyond the Waves

All
Beyond the Waves2018-11-02T15:26:35+00:00

From the endless ocean of chamber music

Fished and edited by Oliver Fraenzke

‘Beyond the Waves’ is dedicated to forgotten chamber music, which will now be published as performance material.
With the passing of time, numerous works disappeared from concert programmes; the canon of Western music was narrowed down to a manageable, standard repertoire. Whilst diving in the depths of the chamber music ocean, I discovered and am still discovering a rich world of unknown works. Musicians and music lovers who also share my wish to make neglected music accessible to the public seek out pieces in the deep. These pieces which they bring along to me enable us to make ‘Beyond the Waves’ a unique, unprecedented collection of chamber music.
All these treasures – mostly works which are no longer available, whose scores I have restored, as well as other pieces which will surface from the ocean depths for the very first time – we bring ashore where they are to be played.
Come explore the infinite vastness of this chamber music ocean with me. Perhaps you have cast your nets in uncharted seas and uncovered rarities which are just waiting to be published. If this is so, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Oliver Fraenzke

Translated by Julin Lee

From the endless ocean of chamber music

Fished and edited by Oliver Fraenzke

„Beyond the Waves“ widmet sich in Vergessenheit geratener Kammermusik, die jetzt als Aufführungsmaterial veröffentlicht wird.
Im Laufe der Zeit sind zahllose Werke aus den Konzertprogrammen verschwunden, der Kanon der westlichen Musik verengte sich auf ein überschaubares Standardrepertoire. Bei meinen Tauchgängen im kammermusikalischen Ozean entdeckte und entdecke ich eine reiche Welt an unbekannten Werken. Und auch Musiker und Musikliebhaber, die den Wunsch mit mir teilen, nicht oder kaum beachtete Musik der Öffentlichkeit zugänglich zu machen, spüren in den Tiefen Stücke auf, die sie mir mitbringen und mit denen wir „Beyond the Waves“ zu einer einzigartigen, noch nie dagewesenen Kammermusiksammlung machen.

All diese Schätze – meist nicht mehr erhältliche Werke, deren Notendruck ich restauriert habe, und andere Stücke, die erstmalig an die Meeresoberfläche kommen – holen wir ans Festland: dort, wo sie gespielt werden sollen.

Erkunden Sie mit mir die unendlichen Weiten dieses Kammermusikozeans. Vielleicht haben Sie Ihre Netze in unerforschten Gewässern ausgeworfen und Raritäten gehoben, die nur darauf warten, veröffentlicht zu werden?! Kontaktieren Sie mich gerne diesbezüglich.

Oliver Fraenzke